To streamline the application process and ensure the information provided is consistent with the guiding principles for INCI nomenclature assignments, the application categories have been expanded. There are now 8 separate application forms.

• Biotechnology/Animal Cell Culture (including defined media)

• Biotechnology/Fermentation Processes

• Biotechnology/Peptides (recombinant; solid and liquid phase)

• Biotechnology/Plant Cell Culture (including defined media)

• Biotechnology/Biologicals, Botanicals, Misc.

• General Chemistry/Inorganic

• General Chemistry/Organic


Be sure to refer to the INCI Application – Complete Instructions for further details about the required application information.